RSS Feed

Giveaway: tickets to Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams Desserts release party!

COVER_JENI'S SPLENDID ICE CREAM DESSERTS

UPDATE: The drawing is now closed!

Columbus is the epicenter of many great things, ice cream included, and Columbus’ – no, America’s – ice cream queen Jeni Britton Bauer just released her second cookbook, Jeni’s Splendid Ice Cream Desserts. This is her second book; the first is Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams At Home (for which she won the James Beard Award). The new book teaches recipes using ice cream in cakes, cookies, sauces, and more. The Columbus book release party is this Friday, May 30th from 7-10pm at the Wexner Center for the Arts.

Jenis_poster_3

Want to win a pair of tickets to the release party? Just comment on this post by 5pm today with your favorite Jeni’s flavor. I’ll start: my go-to’s are the Pistachio & Honey and the Buckeye State.

About Breakfast with Nick

I love breakfast. So I eat it a lot, & write about it. In my city of Columbus, Ohio & wherever I travel, I'm out to find & enjoy all the breakfasts out there.

49 responses »

  1. Sweet Corn and Black Raspberry was my first love. Then I had the Loveless Biscuit and Peach Jam. That’s the world’s finest ice cream. I’d go so far as to say that it’s the best flavored anything I’ve ever put in my mouth… and it now it’s gone

    Reply
  2. Loveless Biscuits and Peach Jam. It’s the finest flavor mankind has ever produced in the whole history of flavors.

    Reply
  3. Chrissy Gilbert

    Wildberry Lavender!

    Reply
  4. Pumpernickel

    Reply
  5. Sweet corn and black raspberry!

    Reply
  6. Ashlie Ithurburn

    Savannah Buttermint is my husband’s favorite, but Bramblerry Crisp is what got me hooked! Oh Jeni, you do know how to make ice cream into more than just a dessert, but a memory and experience all wrapped into one.

    Reply
  7. Tom Rottmayer

    Buckeye State, for sure!

    Reply
  8. strawberry buttermilk

    Reply
  9. Pistachio & Honey and the Brambleberry Crisp!

    Reply
  10. A trio of Salty Caramel, Black Coffee, and Brown Butter Almond Brittle please.

    Reply
  11. Dark Chocolate and Black Coffee paired together. Simple, yet perfect.

    Reply
  12. It would be completely unfair to make me choose a favorite between Sweet Corn and Blackberry and Loveless Biscuit and Peach Jam!!

    Reply
  13. Loveless Biscuits and Peach Jam, no question about it

    Reply
  14. Roasted strawberry buttermilk

    Reply
  15. Loveless Biscuit & Peach Jam or the Yazoo Sue – not sure I can pick!

    Though also a big shout out for the hot toddy / influenza sorbet. That stuff will fix you right up.

    Reply
  16. lemon blueberry yogurt!

    Reply
  17. If I had to pick just one….Salty Carmel!

    Reply
  18. Goat Cheese with Red Cherries

    Reply
  19. Queen City Cayenne … a lil kick & burn from the unexpected cayenne is superb!!

    Reply
  20. Always Goat Cheese with Red Cherries and Wildberry Lavender!

    Reply
  21. Salty caramel and Loveless biscuits/peach jam. And brambleberry crisp. And black coffee. Nooooo I cannot choose

    Reply
  22. Riesling Poached Pear

    Reply
  23. Savannah Buttermint!

    Reply
  24. Keith Gauthier

    Banana French Toast.

    Reply
  25. Have to love the sweet corn! Reminds me of my grandma every time!

    Reply
  26. Queen City Cayenne forever!

    Reply
  27. Brown Butter Almond Brittle paired with Coffee – mm mm good!

    Reply
  28. Salty Caramel or Sweet corn!

    Reply
  29. The new Key Lime is pretty special. I am going to go with that since it is my favorite today.

    Reply
  30. Marie Catherine

    Wild Berry Lavender with the Lemon Frozen Yogurt!

    Reply
  31. salty caramel & brambleberry crisp!

    Reply
  32. So many good options, but I have to go with riesling poached pear!

    Reply
  33. Salty caramel & brown butter almond brittle!! Get this combo every time!

    Reply
  34. Dark Chocolate Peppermint – though I heard the White Chocolate Peppermint was amazing (but gone before I got to try it!)

    Reply
  35. Violet and Meringue, but that flavor is no more, so Wildberry Lavender.

    Reply
  36. Brambleberry crisp is delicious in the stores! My friend somehow scored me a tour at the jenis factory and I can’t explain how amazing salty Carmel tastes coming right out of the machine!!! Yum! the factory was as amazing and fun as you’d expect! Love Columbus and all the local flavors Jeni brings in from it! The Cinderella pumpkin last fall was delicious as well. Yay jenis!

    Reply
  37. Brown butter almond brittle!

    Reply
  38. You have me at hello! The cover already has me hooked!

    Reply
  39. Bangkok peanut!

    Reply
  40. Savannah Buttermint! And they had a flavor a few years ago that I have yet to see again but I wish they would bring it back because it was wonderful! I think it was called strawberry rose petal.

    Reply
  41. lisarapoport

    Banana french toast, amazing!

    Reply
  42. Cara Corcoran

    I absolutely love Bangkok Peanut! My Mom and I went to Jeni’s book signing for her first cook book, and we were able to make so many of her ice creams with our ice cream maker. Bangkok Peanut is by far my favorite though, it’s just so creative. We are really hoping to go to her launch party this week too!

    Reply
  43. I Heart Jeni’s!

    Reply
  44. Salty Caramel and Dark Chocolate….together!

    Reply
  45. The Whiskey & Pecans is great!

    Reply

Share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

