RSS Feed

Dine Originals Week giveaway!

Dine Originals Week is off and running! Some of Columbus’ most creative restaurants are busy offering fixed-price lunch and dinner menus (with the occasional brunch, yes) from November 12-18, allowing customers to easily sample the soups, sandwiches, steaks, seafood, salads, desserts, cocktails, and more from around the city.

During this week, you can enter to win a $50 gift certificate from Dine Originals (for use after this week)! To enter, you need to read through the Dine Originals Week menus here, then comment on this post with an answer to this question: as the weather is turning colder this week, we think of more warm, comfort food to get us through chilly days. Which two menu items from the week sound the most warm and comforting to you, and why? Comment by the end of Dine Originals Week (midnight on Sunday, November 18) to enter!

About Breakfast with Nick

I love breakfast. So I eat it a lot, & write about it. In my city of Columbus, Ohio & wherever I travel, I'm out to find & enjoy all the breakfasts out there.

22 responses »

  1. Jury Room’s mac and cheese with BBQ flank steak + Barcelona’s cassoulet sound perfect for cold winter nights!

    Reply
  2. Comfort food for me is a hot dog! Dirty Franks sounds like a wiener! (yuk, yuk) After that some Shaw’s crab stack with some hot sauce may warm me up~!

    Reply
  3. Roasted Pumpkin and Apple Soup with Bacon, from Spinelli’s Deli because it’s absolutely delicious and the incredible flavors just scream autumn! It was perfect on a rainy day like yesterday! Hot dogs from Dirty Franks! I ate hot dogs like crazy when I was a kid, and the idea of going to a restaurant and eating a hot dog is one of my favorite things!

    Reply
  4. My husband and I are making our very first trip to Refectory tonight for a celebration dinner so I chose Lobster bisque their menu…we LOVE lobster and we LOVE creamy bisque! Second, I’d choose the pot pie on Babushka’s menu…my mom always that for me growing up :-)

    Reply
  5. The lamb stew from Black Creek sounds like the perfect warm and comforting dish. I always associate lamb with cold weather. The cassoulet at Barcelona is another one, but of course, if cassoulet is on a menu I am almost always going to choose it.

    Reply
  6. Definitely the Mac & Pig from Skillet… nothing like stick-to-your-ribs mac & cheese to warm you up, and the chorizo adds a little heat that just bumps it up another notch, and with some of Skillet’s hot sauce I’m sure it would be perfect. If I was still chilly after that I would roll over to Hubbard Grille for some of their Roasted Butternut Squash soup with blue cheese & pistachios. That dish conjures up images of fresh from the oven squashes steaming, and I can’t imagine something more warming than that.

    Reply
  7. I would say first Babushka’s Homemade Chicken Pot Pie because I am a simply lady and on a chilly day when I’m hungry I don’t want to mess with fru-fru stuff like Alpaca Terrine, just get down to business, you know? And the 2nd item would have to be Flglio’s Warm Apple Walnut Cake. What about that DOESN’T say ‘It’s fall, please cuddle up by the fire and fill your pie hole with me’?

    Reply
  8. I have to go with Dirty Franks. I’d feel like it’s summer again with fun summer time food like their specialty hot dogs. Hand cut french fries are always hot and delicious and baklava always reminds me of the sweets to come around Christmas time.

    Reply
  9. Mac & Pig sounds deliciously comforting and I trust that anything Alana would prepare as a daily “surprise” would not disappoint!

    Reply
  10. The Jury Room’s Grilled Mac n Cheese with BBQ Flank Steak Sandwich and Side Salad and Babushka’a Kitchen’s Loaded Potato Pierogi – yum!

    Reply
  11. Pumpkin & Roasted Apple with Bacon Soup from Spinelli’s would fill the void on a cold day and bacon makes everything better! And then the Pork Belly Corn Dogs from Black Creek Bistro remind me of childhood fairs, but a little more sophisticated.

    Reply
  12. Grilled Mac n Cheese with BBQ Flank Steak Sandwich – Jury Room with Roasted Pumpkin and Apple Soup with Bacon from SpinElli’s. Mac N Cheese and BBQ make me think of summer…pumpkin, apple, and bacon in one soup? That’s a full house = WARM.

    Reply
  13. Babushka’s menu looks delicious. Nice doughy comfort food: Pierogies, both savory and sweet, a breaded pork chop OR chicken pot pie. Color me there! I love fall’s comfort foods!

    Reply
  14. I think G. Michaels Pan Roasted Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin sounds fantastic. You can’t beat sides like baked beans and collard greens! I’m also intrigued by Black Creek Bistro’s Pork Belly Corndogs. I wasn’t sure there was any way to improve a corndog (seriously – who doesn’t like corndogs?) but I think incorporating pork belly just might be the answer.

    Reply
  15. The Tortilla Soup at Barcelona and the Mac & Cheese at The Jury Room sound delicious.

    I’d love to see a Dine Originals for breakfast/brunch….I’d go everyday!

    Reply
  16. Tip Top’s Bread Pudding with Cherry-Whiskey Creme Anglaise had me at “Cherry-Whiskey Creme Anglaise”. I am also drooling over the Cream of Potato, Leek & Mushroom Soup w/ Bacon and Gruyere from G. Michael’s. Yum.

    Reply
  17. Can you tell me what is pictured on this post? And where to find it?

    Reply
  18. Kattzinger deli a warm yummy Ruben . Any of the restaurant serve a good rare steak

    Reply
  19. Congrats to JOSH HUFF, winner of the random draw for the Dine Originals giftcard!

    Reply

Share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

