RSS Feed

Photo: a preview of Mya’s Fried Chicken

This is just a quick preview. Last weekend, my friend Mark opened his new food truck, Mya’s Fried Chicken. Unfortunately, he opened amidst the aftermath of last Friday’s derecho (a word we’re all learning to use, which means a massive windstorm). The truck is located at Pacemont and High, in the old Ray Ray’s BBQ spot. Because so many people were without power last weekend, Mark gave away meals for donation-only. This weekend they’re running limited hours and a slightly limited menu (UPDATE: they are NOT open this weekend), but this is a sample of what’s to come. Look for a full blog post next week, as well as mention of the truck on my Mix107.9 radio spot (Wednesday around 8:10)!

About Breakfast with Nick

I love breakfast. So I eat it a lot, & write about it. In my city of Columbus, Ohio & wherever I travel, I'm out to find & enjoy all the breakfasts out there.

One response »

  1. Hi, love the blog. We have started visiting diners you have reviewed, btw!

    Anyway, just checked Mya’s out today and OMG…I order the slider and a side of beans with bacon. Turned out to be 2 chicken breast sliders, on biscuits so moist they melted in my mouth! The chicken was white meat, with a nice crunch on the outside. They use honey and vinegar as a splash on the chicken! delicious. I can’t wait to try something from them again!

    Enjoy your breakfasts!

    Reply

Share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 261 other followers

