RSS Feed

Breakfast Special this Wednesday!


This is the week! Tune in to PBS this Wednesday, July 14 at 8 pm for Breakfast Special, a new documentary by Rick Sebak of WQED Pittsburgh. Rick stopped by Columbus and asked me to take them around to a couple places. We stopped at The Best Breakfast & Sandwiches and Skillet, so this is a great shout-out to breakfast in Columbus!

Earlier that day, tune in to WOSU’s All Sides with Ann Fisher between 11 am and 12 pm. I’ll be there with Kevin Caskey from Skillet, Lisa Dillman (aka Restaurant Widow), and others, being interviewed by WOSU News Director Mike Thompson about the PBS special!

About Breakfast with Nick

I love breakfast. So I eat it a lot, & write about it. In my city of Columbus, Ohio & wherever I travel, I'm out to find & enjoy all the breakfasts out there.

7 responses »

  1. Hey Nick! I'm the Portland blogger and author that Rick followed around here. I got an early DVD and watched it, and it's awesome. You were really great in it, and I'm glad to have found your blog. One of these days I'll make it to Columbus and we can go eat. And meanwhile, if you're ever anywhere near Portland, drop a line!Enjoy your day and evening Wednesday.Paul GeraldPortland, OregonPS You gotta write a book!

    Reply
  2. Hey, Paul! Great to hear from you! I've followed some of your work since Rick wrote about meeting you in Portland. I have some close friends who live in Portland, so we've been a few times – although I've never been to Helser's or the Tin Shed. When we next visit, I'll let you know! And we'll definitely take you out when you come to Columbus. It would be a treat.Best,NickP.S. I'd LOVE to write a book. Let me know more about the process!

    Reply
  3. Hi Nick! My wife and I are watching the show on WNIT (8 p.m. Eastern) and we are enjoying the unusual fare and the ways that the chefs and staff are quite friendly and permitting for the camera and video recording. Kudos for showing the Midwest in such a open and people-friendly way. Have a great week and 2010 !

    Reply
  4. Thanks, Tim – glad you enjoyed the show! It's easy and fun to represent the Midwest – I grew up here, so I love to brag on it.

    Reply
  5. Watching it right now!! Congrats and good going!

    Reply
  6. I watched it this morning — at 3 AM. That's where I discovered your blog.

    Reply
  7. I watched it, and found your blog through the show! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 237 other followers

